Nothing I Can Do About it Now

June 13, 2007

Sometimes I’m almost to the ground

Filed under: Uncategorized — dregina @ 1:07 pm

I’ve been very sad today, and then I went and decided the title of this post, which led me to look up Nobody Knows The Trouble I’ve Seen  and DUDE, it turns out that few things are funnier, in a profoundly icky way, than the crazy white people singing this old slave spiritual on Youtube. Go ahead and look for yourself. Someone needs to write those people a letter, a letter that starts out with a WHAT THE SHIT and ends with a GET A CLUE, YOU CAN AFFORD ONE. 

Or, maybe, just send them a text message: OMG YR WHITE!!

Anyway. Why so glum, you ask?

My alma mater, Antioch College, is closing. CLOSING. Perhaps to reopen in 2012.  I don’t really have any words at this point. Antioch was a radical school, a radical community – it provided a unique, safe place to experience the end of adolescence, the beginning of adulthood. I wouldn’t be who I am if it wasn’t for Antioch.

I guess I’ll write more later, maybe tomorrow. That’s all I’ve got for now.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

