Nothing I Can Do About it Now

January 10, 2008

Outing myself as an in-car singer with questionable taste in music

Filed under: Uncategorized — dregina @ 10:22 am

Me: Hey! This is Alan Jackson! I know this song!

Cristian: Oh my God, no. No. No. No.

Me:Remember when? I was young, and so were you. And time stood still, and love was all we knew….”

Cristian: Oh my God, you know the words?

Me, with feeling:Gave our hearts, made the start, it was hard – We lived and learned, life threw curves – There was joy, there was hurt, Remember when…....” 

Cristian: This is contemporary country. Please. Stop. Please. Please.

Me:  You know, I don’t even know where I learned this song.  “Remember when? The sound of little feet was the music we danced to week to week………”

Cristian: I’m changing the channel.

Me: No! Wait! I know the words! I want to sing!

Radio:L-o-l-a lola lo-lo-lo-lo lola

Cristian and Dana: The KINKS! 

All Together Now:Well I’m not the worlds most physical guy, but when she squeezed me tight she nearly broke my spine…………”

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

