Nothing I Can Do About it Now

May 13, 2008

Free Booze and Cookies? Sign me up!

Filed under: Uncategorized — dregina @ 2:15 pm

Thanks for all the comments on yesterday’s post. What I got from that overall is that, if I play my cards right, I can actually get free booze and cookies just for donating money that I wanted to donate anyway. You guys are smart!

Seriously, though, that post was not there to activate any sort of comparisoning or guilt complexing. I spend 99.99% of the money I have access to on me, me, me. I buy shit don’t need all the time just because it makes me happy, and I’m not going to apologize for putting my own happiness first – I’m a better person when I’m happy. Better as in able to give without feeling superior to other people or sorry for myself.  My secret hope is that I will be able to hang on to the happiness and give up more of the stuff, but who the Hell knows if I’ll get there.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

